Musik an sich

Neurosis eröffnen erste Details zum neuen Album

Neurosis haben ein paar Details zu ihrem lange erwarteten, neuen Album bekannt gegeben. Fest steht, dass das auf Honour Found In Decay hörende Werk am 26. Oktober auf dem bandeignen Label Neurot Recordings erscheinen wird. Das Cover kann rechts bereits bewundert werden. Das Album markiert die bereits fünfte Zusammenarbeit mit Produzent Steve Albini. Man hat gemeinsam in den Electrical Audio Studios in Chago daran gearbeitet. Die Trackliste ist ebenso durchgesickert und ließt sich folgendermaßen:

1. We All Rage In Gold
2. At The Well
3. My Heart For Deliverance
4. Bleeding The Pigs
5. Casting Of The Ages
6. All Is Found... In Time
7. Raise The Dawn

Hier ein paar Originalzitate aus Pressemeldung dazu:
"The follow-up to their acclaimed 2007-released Given To The Rising album, the music on Honor Found In Decay is both torturous and transcendent. It is the ongoing exposition of a vast internal dialogue that seems to carry the weight of eons. With the right kind of ears and eyes, it can seem like the trials and tribulations of mankind are being channeled through five individuals: Steve Von Till, Scott Kelly, Noah Landis, Jason Roeder and Dave Edwardson. And yet? They will be the first ones to tell you that they are just regular people trying to make sense of the world around them. Aided by Josh Graham, their resident visual guru, they transmit their interpretations through multiple sensory planes. The degree to which Neurosis allows them to step out of their everyday lives is the distance between one and zero, the distance between thinking and doing, the distance between this minute and the one that may or may not follow. Which is to say: NEUROSIS takes them outside of themselves and brings them closer to themselves. Simultaneously."

Macht das jetzt neugierig auf das elfte Album der Band oder nicht?

Weitere News...